Back in the Saddle

Standard

Well sort of.

I never really got off of the horse, I just didn’t share any rides along the way.

I’m shy like that.

Since last time I have spent six weeks in Duluth, Georgia, two weeks in Freeport, Illinois and another three weeks in Melbourne, Florida.

Pretty exciting life, isn’t it?

Airports.

Rental cars.

Hotel rooms.

Yay?

Don’t get me wrong, I love travelling, I really do. It’s just that when I get somewhere I really have no idea or desire it seems, to go out and explore the world around me. Kind of messed up if you ask me.

So I think I am going to change all that starting this weekend by going someplace nearby – granted, I’ve been there several times, just not in this capacity – and see what I can see. I may even have pictures to share.

Now won’t that be nice?

Of course, if I don’t do anything, well this will be even more boring than I imagine it could possibly be.

Ideas people! I go in search of ideas.

Now you all, yeah you over there, go out and get yourself some ice cream and enjoy your evening.

Leave a Reply

