Second Thursday of Lent

Standard

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

I was reflecting on how much God had suffered and on how great was the love He had shown for us, and on the fact that we still do not believe that God loves us so much. O Jesus, who can understand this? What suffering it is for our Savior! How can He convince us of His love if even His death cannot convince us? (Diary – 319).

 

Meditation:

My Savior, it is so easy for me to fall into the trap of the Evil One and to believe that You don’t love me. When the trials come, the thought that You don’t care about me always comes into my head. How quickly I forget all that You endured for me. I am sorry, Jesus! I want to keep the image of Your Cross near me always so that I will never forget Your love for me. Give me the grace to believe in Your great love for me, even in the midst of my trials.

– Fr. Joseph Roesch, MIC

 

God Bless

Leave a Reply

