First Monday of Lent

Standard

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

Although My greatness is beyond understanding, I commune only with those who are little. I demand of you a childlike spirit (Diary – 332).

Diary of Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy In My Soul 1987 Marian Fathers of the Immaculate Conception of the B.V.M. All rights reserved. Used with permission.

Meditation:

My Savior, I remember how I depended on my parents for everything when I was young. I took all that they did for me for granted. I now realize how deep their love has always been for me. Teach me how to depend on You with a childlike trust. I know it will take all eternity for me to begin to comprehend your greatness. But I can begin today. Little by little, I can grow in my appreciation of You and in my love for You!

– Fr. Joseph Roesch, MIC

God Bless

Leave a comment