First Sunday of Lent

Standard

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

Tell sinners that no one shall escape My Hand; if they run away from My Merciful Heart, they will fall into My Just Hands. Tell sinners that I am always waiting for them, that I listen intently to the beating of their heart … when will it beat for Me? (Diary – 1728).

Diary of Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy In My Soul 1987 Marian Fathers of the Immaculate Conception of the B.V.M. All rights reserved. Used with permission.

Meditation:

Dear Jesus, it is hard to trust in Your words. They seem too good to be true! I know that I am a sinner and that I don’t deserve Your mercy. I have ignored You for so long, how can You be so good as to wait for me to come around and to turn back to You? I want to be good, and I want to believe in Your goodness. Help me, O Lord, to trust. Help me to change my ways so that I am no longer afraid of You and can just love You!

– Fr. Joseph Roesch, MIC

God Bless

Leave a Reply

