First Saturday of Lent

Standard

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

Although it seems to me that You do not hear me, I put my trust in the ocean of Your mercy, and I know that my hope will not be deceived (Diary – 69).

Diary of Maria Faustina Kowalska: Divine Mercy In My Soul 1987 Marian Fathers of the Immaculate Conception of the B.V.M. All rights reserved. Used with permission.

Meditation:

My Jesus, when I repeatedly ask You for something and I get no reply and nothing seems to change in my life, I fear that You are not there. I grow discouraged and I feel alone. Help me to trust in You in the midst of the darkness. Teach me how to walk by faith and not by sight. I place my hope in You, and I believe that Your love and mercy are as deep as the ocean. There is nothing that is beyond Your power. Strengthen my faith, O Lord!

– Fr. Joseph Roesch, MIC

God Bless

Leave a Reply

