First Friday of Lent

Standard

Excerpt from the Diary of St. Faustina:

I desire that you know more profoundly the love that burns in My Heart for souls, and you will understand this when you meditate on My Passion (Diary – 186).

Meditation:

Lord, it is true that I don’t realize the depth of Your burning love for souls. I know that the great saints would often meditate on Your Cross, but I have been afraid to do so. I have thought that it would be too depressing or overwhelming. I will ask Our Lady to help me not to run away from Your Cross as I have done in the past. I will remain with You and meditate on Your Passion, which You underwent for my sake. Set my heart on fire with a burning love like Yours, O Jesus!

– Fr. Joseph Roesch, MIC

 

God Bless

Leave a Reply

