Monday, Monday

Standard

Oh what a fun day, with the exception of…

Okay, I won’t go through a litany of Monday-isms because well, to be honest, it’s been done before and I like to think of myself as a little more unique than that.

Yeah.

I almost believe that myself.

Actually, I do. If I didn’t I wouldn’t be here right now, and I want to thank the academy for all the love they shared by choosing me to perform here and now, and….

So, about Monday.

It’s the first working day of the week and it always is fun to come to back and experience all the things that you may have missed over the weekend while out enjoying the time away. Except in this case, because I was there all weekend working, so maybe I just felt a little burned out.

Or…

Maybe the swimming pool at the hotel had so much chlorine in it that it made me feel less than human, which is never a lot of fun when you are expected to be fully focused at work. Maybe I should have used some Five Hour Energy.

Product placement at it’s finest. there.

Focus Roger, focus.

That is what I am trying to do here, stay focused. But, with it being Monday and my not feeling well it is extremely difficult. Plus I’m talking with the boys at home and…

No more excuses.

Welcome to the voices in my head, they had a coherent thought and idea about what to write about today and then the life got sucked out of it while working and then the sleep overtook me and I got refreshed, only that I didn’t. So what did I want to talk about today? Well, so far I have written over two hundred and fifty words of nothing, so what does that tell you about where my mind is. Also note I wrote out 250 so I must be reaching for word count, lol.

It seems like every time I start to come up with an idea, I get sidetracked by something.

Maybe I should change the title to “Stuff in my Head” at least you wouldn’t expect too much, other than my own sense of self-deprecating humor. Then again the subhead to this blog is something about a wandering mind.

So now you know… the rest of the story.

 

Leave a Reply

